Syllabus at a Glance

Here you can find what is taught in each year. The syllabus is designed to follow an incremental approach to teaching and learning by increasing the complexity of concepts as the child progresses through Q School.

The 5 core concepts do not change but each class builds on the previous one.

1. The Qur’an
2. Communicating with Divinity
3. Internalising Faith
4. Living Islam
5. Role Models

The traditional curriculum includes a large amount of text study where typically, repeating the words back is rewarded. The real skill, we believe, is to nurture learning, understanding, and being understood. We have therefore divided the curriculum into 5 key areas. 

All these key areas incorporate the core subjects which are interlinked and therefore enable the student to make sense of Islam as a whole way of life. Each class builds on the learning taught in previous years, with the aim of becoming one who can navigate life as directed by Divinity through the Qur’an and the teachings of the Prophet and his progeny.

Learning Objectives and Outcomes for each section

Infant Section

Junior Section

Senior Section