1. Suratul Fatiha (The Opening)
7 verses in 1 section

Other Names:Ummu Kitab (Mother of the book); Al-Hamd (The Praise); Saba’ Mathani 15:87 (The seven oft repeated verses).

Rasulullah (pbuh) has said: “There can be no prayer which does not have Suratul Fatiha as its basis.”
The sura can be divided into three sections: The first is an exposition of reality and awakening to His attributes. The second section is where the heart cries out in recognition of the relationship of the Creator and the created and makes a request for guidance. The third part is like the echo of reality in order to confirm the request and answer it.

1:1In the name of Allah, the Entirely Merciful, the Especially Merciful.
1:2All praise and gratitude is for Allah, Rabb of the worlds
1:3The Entirely Merciful, the Especially Merciful,
1:4Owner of the Day of Recompense.
1:5It is You we worship and You we ask for help.
1:6Guide us to the straight path
1:7The path of those whom You have blessed, not of those who have evoked anger or of those who are astray.